Meet our 2017 Board of Directors

Recently, Greater Indiana added two new seats to its Board of Directors bringing the board to a total of thirteen members. This group further represents the large territory that Greater Indiana serves, over 2/3 of Indiana. In addition to the two new seats, another seat was filled due to a vacancy at the end of last year.

We are excited to welcome these new members and provide you with a list of our full board members who will work to ensure our mission to reduce public and private sector fleets foreign oil consumption in Indiana is accomplished.

The board meets bi-monthly, on the third Thursday of the month. If you are interested in getting a list of board meeting dates, to site in on a meeting, contact

Representative Randy FryeState Representative

Representative Frye has been an amazing advocate for Greater Indiana and its mission since 2012. He has proven to be a leader and will provide immediate benefits to our mission. We are honored to have Representative Frye join our board.

Shawn JohnsonHicksgas

Shawn Johnson has shown long term dedication to the propane industry throughout his career at Hicksgas. His enduring work ethic and dedication to support the alternative fuel initiative will provide valuable support and leadership in the Greater Indiana Mission! Excited to welcome Shawn to our board.

Jay RickerRicker Oil

Jay Ricker is the founder of Ricker Oil, in Anderson, Indiana. Ricker Oil operates 10 Level 3 charging units around Indianapolis, and is dedicated deploying cleaner fuels in the future. Jay will serve as a valuable leader and asset to the Greater Indiana Board. Welcome Jay!



Graham Bailey, Coalition President
Vectren Energy

Larry Campbell, Coalition Vice President
City of Fort Wayne
Fleet Director

Kris Kyler, Board Treasurer

David Zwiesler

Melody Park
City of Indpls

Chris O’Bryan
Thornton’s Quick Café

Jay Ricker
Ricker Oil

Ken Parrent
Indiana Corn and Soybean Organizations

Kelly Davenport
Citizens Energy

Kevin Gilles
Cummins, Inc.

Randy Frye
State Rep. – District 67

Shawn Johnson
Hicksgas, Inc.

Mick Calvin